I was contracted to an Inquisitor that survived to the end of the game so I won however he lost because Sorcerer did too haha
Is this intended or ??
I was contracted to an Inquisitor that survived to the end of the game so I won however he lost because Sorcerer did too haha
Is this intended or ??
Probs
Seems entirely legit to me. Your only responsibility is that your contract doesn’t die. You succeeded. His only responsibility is that the sorc dies… he did not succeed. Sorc’s job is to eliminate all the BD, which I assume he did.
Yes, that’s how it works. The Inquisitor has to kill the Sorcerer before they eliminate all the BD.
The only way around this would be to make it so the Inquisitor blocks the game from ending if the Sorcerer is alive, and at that point you might as well make them a BD role.
So basically, what happened fit the rules. Inquisitors have to kill the Sorcerer before the game ends, and they failed to do so; while you just have to keep your target alive, even if they don’t win. It’s even theoretically possible for a merc to end up with a second contract to a Fool and win by keeping them from getting lynched.
She did